Days 24 and 25

Day 24 and 25

https://beckyms1213blog.wordpress.com/2018/10/01/im-trying-to-better-myself-2/

Note: the main person who posted the questions was away from her computer yesterday, so I decided to post Day 24 the way she had posted the previous days and she messaged me asking if I would like to write posts for the page. (Dances! I know it’s not a paying thing, but it helps my writing resume.)

Day 24: Do you compare yourself to others? How can you be more focused on yourself?

I used to all of the time, and sometimes when I’m sleep deprived I still will. (I’m horrible with Facebook and looking up old school mates. I see their hopeful,my healthy families and busy lives and wonder if kids are worth it. I have so many mood and mental issues, I’m afraid I would ruin a boyfriend . . . I know I would screw up a kid. Sighs.)

I try to focus on things I love Writing, cooking, and cats.

Day 25: If you met a person that was just like you, would you like them? If so, why? If not, how could you view the person more positively?

I would find myself interesting and if can both remain calm we would have some good conversations. However i do NOT have the patience for myself. (I really don’t know how my family does it with my grotchiness and mood swings.)

I rather communicate to them through writing. If they are me we would both be doing online at 3 am in the morning.

Published by

Rebekah Quinne

I’m Rebekah Quinne and I have finally organized a page. I’m from Lorain, Ohio and I have been writing since junior high. I have been writing for about 20 years. I do believe I have had enough experience to create some well-rounded characters. I believe you can write well if you write about what you know and what you are truly passionate about. I believe I am story teller first and a writer second. The genres I work with the most are paranormal/occult, horror, thriller, romance, and drama. I love ghosts, urban legends, and of course vampires. I also love to cook. My brother and neighbor cook with me.

Leave a comment