How do I get over him? 

I feel like the Gain laundry soap commercial.  . . “How do I get over her? She left month ago!”

It’s been 8 months (Tom’s, my ex, birthday month). I’ll be honest, he crushed me. However the shattered pieces of my heart still have memories and extreme emotion on them. (I need emotional cleansing. The thing was if he was still alive, I would have not gotten back with him. We are two different people.)

I feel bad he died young. (He would have been 37 on the 17th.) 

However all of these things we would have really enjoyed are popping up everywhere.

  • He was a “Dark Tower” fan.
  • True Blood writers made a new show Midnight, Texas. 
  • WWE has a new tap wrestling game.

I know there is more. I can’t think right now. How am I supposed get over when I’m around all of the things he likes?

Leave a Reply

